Organic and IPM Working Group

Home » Members



The Organic and IPM Working Group maintains a membership intended to “heighten Working Group awareness of diverse stakeholder needs across the country and create project outputs that are broadly applicable and useful to organic and IPM stakeholders.” The current members of the Working Group are:

Name Title Affiliation Region
Baker, Brian Research Consultant Belcairn Concerns, Cornell University West
Bowell, Ben Organic Education Specialist Oregon Tilth West
Bradshaw, Terry Research Assistant Professor University of Vermont Northeast
Brown, Sarah Education Director Oregon Tilth West
Charney, Alyssa Policy Specialist National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition Northeast
Cooley, Dan Professor of Plant Pathology Stockbridge School of Agriculture, Univ. of Mass., Amherst Northeast
Dufour, Rex Manager of California NCAT Office The National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT) West
Fogel, Greg Policy Director National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition (NSAC) Northeast
Futrell, Sue Director of Marketing Red Tomato Northeast
Gershuny, Grace GAIA Services Northeast
Green, Thomas President IPM Institute North Central
Greene, Catherine Agricultural Economist USDA ERS Northeast
Jerkins, Diana Research Program Director Organic Farming Research Foundation West
Jess, Lynnae Co-Director North Central IPM Center North Central
Kirschenmann, Fred Leopold Center Distinguished Fellow Leopold Center North Central
Loker, Ali Manager IPM Institute North Central
Martin, Ken Director of Ag Operations Furmano Foods Inc Northeast
McSwain, Karen Farm Services and Food Systems Director Carolina Farm Stewardship Association South
Miller, Michelle Associate Director of Outreach Center for Integrated Agricultural Systems North Central
Moyer, Jeff Executive Director Rodale Institute Northeast
Muramoto, Joji Associate Researcher University of California Santa Cruz West
Peterman, Logan Farm Resources Manager Organic Valley/CROPP Cooperative North Central
Seaman, Abby Vegetable IPM Coordinator NYS IPM Program Northeast
Smith, David Agricultural Economist USDA Economic Research Service Northeast
Wettach, Paige Project Coordinator IPM Institute North Central
Wolfe, Paul Policy Specialist National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition Northeast
Zeiss, Michael Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) California Department of Pesticide Regulation (DPR) West
%d bloggers like this: